JOIN US

Get the latest news & updates

Contact Us

Reach out if you have any questions or concerns

ADDRESS
PHONE

8624 A D Mims Road

Orlando, FL 32818

(407) 292 - 8481
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
© 2023 by West Oaks Academy
EMAIL
  • Twitter

SCHOOL

CALENDAR

* Dates are subject to change

AUGUST.

August 5-9 (Mon-Fri)...............................   Teacher Pre-Planning

August 8 (Thursday)................................   Meet the teacher Day /Parent/Student Orientation

August 12 (Monday)................................   First Day of School

SEPTEMBER.

September 2 (Monday)............................   Labor Day Holiday - NO SCHOOL

OCTOBER.

October 16 (Wednesday).........................  End of 1st Marking Period

October 17 (Thursday) …………………...  Student Holiday/Teacher Workday

October 18 (Friday) …………………........ Student Holiday/Professional Development Day    October 21 (Monday) ………………….....  Begin 2nd Marking Period

NOVEMBER.

November 25-29 (Mon-Fri).......................  Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL

DECEMBER.

December 20 (Friday)……………….........  End of the 2nd Marking Period

December 23- Jan 3, 2020........................  Christmas Break– NO SCHOOL

JANUARY.

January 6 (Monday)..................................  Student Holiday/Teacher Workday

January 7 (Tuesday) ………………………  Begin 3rd Marking Period (2nd Semester)

January 20 (Monday)……………………...  Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday NO SCHOOL

FEBURARY.

February 17 (Monday)............................... President’s Day Holiday - NO SCHOOL

MARCH.

March 12 (Thursday)................................. End of 3rd Marking Period

March 13 (Friday) ……………………….. Student Holiday / Teacher Workday

March 16-20 (Mon. Fri)............................. Spring Break – NO SCHOOL

March 23 (Monday)................................... Begin 4th Marking Period

APRIL.

April 13- April 15 (Mon-Wed) ………........  SAT Testing

April 18……………………………………...  Grad-Bash (12th Grade)

April 10 (Friday)…………………………....  Good Friday – NO SCHOOL

MAY.

May 15 (Friday)…………………....... Seniors Last Day

May 22 (Friday).................................. Graduation Day

May 25 (Monday)………………….... Memorial Day- NO SCHOOL

May 27 (Wednesday) ………………. End of the 4th Marking Period and Last day of school

May 28-May 29 ……………………... Teacher Post Planning